fuel gauge complaints

Get Price And Support

JD 4020 diesel fuel gauge not working John Forum

Aug 21, 2008 · Posted Thu Aug 21, 2008 753 am Post subject Re JD 4020 diesel fuel gauge not working A gauge on the bench with 12 volts on its input and the output grounded should full deflect if its good, to be safe I wouldnt hook it that way n leave it Id just bump/momentarily make the connections n look for needle deflection indicative of a good gauge

Get Price

Auto Meter 2643 Z-Series Electric Fuel Level Gauge

Auto Meter 2643 Z-Series Electric Fuel Level Gauge Special Discount Auto Meter 2643 Z-Series Electric Fuel Level Gauge For Cutomer Review Best Way To Shopping Online You Can Get Deals Price Auto Meter 2643 Z-Series Electric Fuel Level Gauge Saving On Lowest And Free Shipping. Best Auto Meter 2643 Z-Series Electric Fuel Level Gauge []

Get Price

Fuel Gauge Not Working Properly 2000-2014 Silverado

Sep 07, 2011 · Ive searched the site and only found a few threads about this problem, but none of them really addressed the issue Im having. My 01 2500HD Duramaxs fuel gauge has been acting strange and for the most part doesnt work at all. Most of the time my gauge reads empty and the Low Fuel

Get Price

Fuel gauge not reading correctly Jeepz

Jun 28, 2011 · i think fuel gauges reading wrong are part of jeep life. tons of people have gauge problems but since yours is a fairly newer jeep, it might be pretty easy to fix as its probably just a loose wire or something like that

Get Price

SOLVED C5 2002 fuel gauge works from Full to 7/8 then Fixya

Jan 12, 2010 · C5 2002 fuel gauge works from Full to 7/8 then fails until 1/2 tank then works again. What is the fault and what Chevrolet 2002 Corvette question

Get Price

4 Essential Things to Know About Your Car's Fuel Gauge

Dec 15, 2015 · What Else Causes Problems With the Fuel Gauge Readout? While the fuel gauge sender could be the culprit, it could also be other things that are causing issues with the gauge including having a bad fuse or faulty wiring. It's best to get a proper diagnosis to ensure that you take care of the faulty fuel gauge properly.

Get Price

Pressure Gauge For Fuel And Oil Liquid Filled K-MOTOR

Liquid Filled fuel oil pressure gauge keeps the needle steady, which is extremely critical during engine operation, 1/8 Npt Liquid filled gauge is best

Get Price

Gauge Sending Units Fuel level Gauge Type (application

Find Gauge Sending Units with Fuel level Gauge Type (application) and Universal and get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99 at Summit Racing!

Get Price

Gas Gauge Problems Trifivechevys

Jul 02, 2013 · My wife and I were coming home from a car show. I stopped to gas up. The pump failed to shut off spilling gas all over my car. I cleaned it up and got home. The gas gauge was buried. When I shut the ignition off the gauge went right passed the full line. I checked all the wire connections, everything indicated okay. Next I removed the port where the float is at in the tank.

Get Price

Car Speedometer with Fuel Gauge reviews Online

Read Car Speedometer with Fuel Gauge reviews and Car Speedometer with Fuel Gauge ratings Buy Car Speedometer with Fuel Gauge with confidence on AliExpress!

Get Price

Jeep fuel gauge Problems? Here is how to diagnose and

Jeep Fuel Gauge Problems? YJ gas gauge not working! Having problems with the gas gauge? It seems as more time than not the heart of the problem lies in the gauge cluster its self. All those copper contacts usually have some corrosion film impeding proper contact. Take out the screws that holds the dash trim in place.

Get Price

Jeep-CJ Forums Water temp and fuel gauge problems

Sep 09, 2010 · The water temp gauge and the fuel gauge both use the same +12 volt line. I am willing to bet dimes to donuts that is where your problem is. There is a red wire going to the assembly that should have at least 12 volts when your ignition is on.

Get Price

Summit Racing® Fuel Pressure Gauges SUM-800115 Free

Find Summit Racing® Fuel Pressure Gauges SUM-800115 and get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99 at Summit Racing! Summit Racing® fuel pressure gauges offer reliable, affordable precision. Proper fuel pressure is critical for adjusting your carburetor or fuel injection for top performance. Our analog gauges are available in a selection of styles and sizes, dry and liquid-filled, to meet your needs.

Get Price

Fuel gauge problems? gcpdev.cruzetalk

Nov 26, 2012 · Welcome to Chevy Cruze Forum Chevrolet Cruze Forums a website dedicated to all things Chevy Cruze. You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload

Get Price

Tractor Fuel Gauge/Sender Problem Electronics Forums

Oct 30, 2017 · There are 6 separate gauges in the cluster and the fuel gauge looks like the other 5, so I think it is the correct one. In doing some more testing using resistors, at 56 ohms the gauge is 25% full, 106 ohms the gauge is 60% full and 156 ohms the gauge is 78% full. Putting an ohm meter on the gauge at the sender and the ground, with no power, I

Get Price

Peterbilt 387 Fuel Gauge Problem TruckersReport

Sep 21, 2012 · I have a 06 Peterbilt 387, that I just bought and have an issue with the fuel gauge. When, I fill up the tanks, the fuel gauge doesn't go all the way to the "Full" mark. It stays about a quarter way back from the "Full" mark, when the tanks are filled. My question is, for those who own a 387, is this normal for this truck?

Get Price

Fuel gauge not working Even after replacing sender

Mar 26, 2014 · The fuel gauge reads accurately, but on occasion, the fuel gauge goes to below empty and the low fuel light comes on. I have replaced the fuel pump/fuel sending unit 3 times in the last 2 years and this problem has never been resolved. Last fuel pump was an after market pump since GM has had problems with their fuel sending units going bad

Get Price

Auto Meter 5417 Pro-Comp Electric Fuel Level Gauge

Aug 22, 2019 · Auto Meter 5417 Pro-Comp Electric Fuel Level Gauge Special Discount Auto Meter 5417 Pro-Comp Electric Fuel Level Gauge For Cutomer Review Best Way To Shopping Online You Can Get Deals Price Auto Meter 5417 Pro-Comp Electric Fuel Level Gauge Saving On Lowest And Free Shipping. Best Auto Meter 5417 Pro-Comp Electric Fuel Level Gauge []

Get Price

Harley Davidson Troubleshoot A Fuel Gauge

Jun 08, 2012 · A poor ground is frequently responsible for fuel gauge problems. 4. Release the wire that connects to the fuel tank's sending unit. Confirm that there's no worn insulation that would permit wire contact to the body or frame. A fuel gauge reading of full generally indicates a

Get Price

Battery Fuel Gauge ICs for Li-ion & NiMH Maxim

Battery Fuel Gauges with Authentication and Protection. We also offer battery fuel gauge ICs with authentication and protection. Some devices integrate a battery gauge with a lithium-ion protector and a Secure Hash Algorithm-1 (SHA-1) or Secure Hash Algorithm-2 (SHA-2) based on the challenge-response authentication system.

Get Price

GM Will Pay to Repair Faulty Fuel Gauges on 2005-2007

Oct 07, 2011 · General Motors has agreed to pay to repair the fuel gauges in several GM SUVs, following a defect investigation by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. Over time, the

Get Price

VW Fuel Gauge Not Working VW Parts Vortex

If your Volkswagen's fuel gauge has stopped working, it can be very frustrating. No one wants to get stuck on the side of the road because they couldn't trust their gauge. The good news is, this problem is actually pretty typical and diagnosis isn't too hard. Here are the most common fuel gauge problems in Volkswagens Improper calibration

Get Price

2002 Chevrolet Corvette Fuel Gauge Consumer Complaints

2002 Chevrolet Corvette Fuel Gauge Consumer Complaints Complaint Number 10176269 Incident Date January 13, 2006 Date Added to File December 15, 2006 Description of the Complaint The gas gauge on my 2002 corvette goes to empty while driving, the dic flashes " low fuel" & the check gauges

Get Price

fuel gauge not working ! Mercedes-Benz Forum

May 14, 2010 · I would check the fuel level sensor that Chris mentioned. The sensor is a variable resistance inversely proportional to the level of fuel and ranges from roughly 5 ohms (empty) to 70 ohms (full). You access the contacts of the sensor by removing the cover shown in the picture.

Get Price

Fuel Gauge Problems Vintage Mustang Forums

Mar 30, 2018 · I need some advise, I just swapped my fuel sending unit as my gas gauge was reading E all the time. Once I hooked it all up and added gas it still reads E. I've troubleshot the wiring to the dash by grounding it out and the gauge does peg out to Full. Checked to make sure the harness has a clean metal to metal connection.

Get Price

Tractor Fuel gauge malfunction- Review

Nov 13, 2003 · Tractor Fuel gauge malfunction Review Review I was mowing last weekend with my 2910 and just as I reduced the RPM before parking it, I happened to glance at the fuel

Get Price

problems with gas gauge Nissan Forum Nissan Forums

Jan 03, 2012 · I am still having problems with my digital gas gauge on my 09 Rogue. I had it replaced twice already. I filled the tank the other day and drove on the highway for 157kms before the gauge went down 1 block. I filled it again at that point and it was down to almost half a tank.

Get Price

VWVortex DIY Adjusting the displayed fuel gauge

Apr 04, 2015 · Today I discovered that you can use a VAG-COM to adjust the displayed fuel level on the gauge in the instrument cluster. Last year I replaced the fuel level sender on my fuel pump and ever since the indicated fuel level has been off. Specifically, when the fuel tank was filled up completely (pump auto shut-off), the gauge wouldn't indicate a full tank.

Get Price

Fuel Gauge Problems-gctid793604 BAYLINER OWNERS

Fuel Gauge Problems-gctid793604 02-13-2017, 0956 AM. I have a 99 Bayliner Capri 2050 with a Mer5.0L. I bought this boat last spring and cant figure out the fuel gauge problem. I have a 30 Gal tank and the needle on the fuel gauge will NOT start going down until I burn off 20-25 Gal of fuel. After burning off 20-25 gal it might me down to the 3

Get Price

2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer Fuel System, Gasoline Problems

The contact owns a 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer. The contact stated that the fuel gauge was not functioning correctly. The gauge would show that the fuel level was empty and caused the indicator to illuminate. The dealer stated that the failure was caused by a faulty fuel sensor, which would cost approximately $700 to repair.

Get Price